Built in 1829, the Old Rectory boasts on its north side one of the oldest stone structures
in the village -- an early 17th century dovecote. The house is now a family home offering
bed and breakfast accommodation: `phone 01572 787583 or see www.theold-rectory.com
The (new) Rectory, built in 1957, is one of four more recent buildings on the east side
of Sycamore Lane. The start of Craggs Walk is on the right of the photo below. Paid for
by Richard Cragg MA, rector 1823 - 1849, this back walk links Sycamore Lane to Spring
Lane, and is to the north of the Old Rectory.